The WARP Display Any Alien

The Amazing Alien Database


Show aliens that match these criteria:

Origin
Author
Theme
Type
Experience
Name
When viewing aliens, do you want to see:
The history? Yes
No
The art? Yes
No
The author? Yes
No
The theme? Yes
No
The notes? Yes
No
The type? Yes
No
Experience level? Yes
No
Flares?
All Flares
FFG/Eon style "retained" Flares only (Wild & Super)
Mayfair style "one-shot" Flares only (Wild1 & Super1)
Nebulas (Con, Wild1, Super)
No Flares
Timing style?
Text
Mayfair Icons
Fantasy Flight



CARVER [M:E1.6] Halves Opponent's Card Value Mark Gilston

You have the power to grind. When you are a main player in a challenge, the value of any Attack Card played by your opponent is halved, rounding up. This works after all other card value manipulations as the result of cards, moons, or other powers.

History: The persistent Carvers learned long ago how to whittle down opposing forces. Now as they travel through the Cosmos all opposition comes grinding to a halt.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Combat type power.

Wild: You may randomly draw one card from your opponent for each token he puts in the cone against you.

Super: Your opponent's total is halved, not just his attack card.

Pro: As main player, your opponent may only collect half the number of consolation or Victory Boon cards, rounded down. His allies may only collect half of defensive rewards, rounded down.

Con: As main player against Carver, show him this card before cards are played. Your Attack Card is worth 2/3 its value.



FEINT [O:E1.6] Challenges One Of Two Bases Mark Gilston

You have the power to mislead. As the main offensive player in a challenge, you may point the cone between two adjacent planets where you may make a legal challenge. The defensive player must defend each of the attacked bases with the tokens on the base and a separate challenge card. If the defensive player has only one challenge card left it is as if he is out of challenge cards. Allies may join either side of either or both challenges but, may only commit a maximum of four tokens total to both challenges. Allies tokens should be put on the right or left side of the cone to clearly show which challenge each set of tokens is involved in. After both possible challenge outcomes are revealed, you choose which of the two is to be considered the actual challenge. The defender must discard both of his challenge cards. If you make a challenge in your own system you may challenge two separate defenders provided they are on adjacent planets

History: Cleverly touting their battle skills, the Feints have become adept at causing their foes to extend defenses far beyond their means. The Feints then slither the weakest link in the chain.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: As a main player you do not have to point the cone until after alliances have been made.

Super: The two planets you attack need not be adjacent.



GLITCH [O:E1.5] Takes Back Own Action Mark Gilston

You have the power of indecisiveness. Once during each challenge you may take back or change one game action that you have just taken, e.g. playing a particular card, pointing the cone at a specific target, number of tokens committed as main player or ally, etc. Other players can not rescind their actions which were a direct result of your negated action. For example, if you played a Cosmic Zap and another player Un-zapped it, you could take back the Cosmic Zap and the Un-zap would remain played, but you could not use the Cosmic Zap until the next challenge.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: As a main player in a challenge, you may play two challenge cards face down. When challenge cards are revealed, you show one of the two cards that you played (your choice). After challenge cards are revealed, including your first card, you may elect to use your second card instead of the first card you revealed. You may retain unrevealed cards at the end of the challenge.

Super: You may allow another player to take back or change a game action instead of yourself.



GORGON [M:E1.6] Freezes Others' Tokens Mark Gilston

You have the power to petrify. If you have tokens on the same planet as any other player(s), those players may not remove any tokens from that planet for any reason except to put them in the warp. If you desert the planet or are forced off, the other tokens are freed.

History: The presence of the Gorgon is so horrible to others that they become powerless. Even Crystalline structure can't pry them from their paralyzed shock. Soon the entire Cosmos will come to a halt as they slowly turn their gaze towards the stars.

Restriction: Do not use with the Filth.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: No player may ally against you in a challenge if you are main player.

Super: When you win a challenge as the main defensive player you may place one or more tokens on any base where your opponent has tokens.



JONAH [O:E1.6] Loses Cards or Gains Opponent's Power Mark Gilston

You have the power of misfortune. If you lose as a main player in a challenge, you must either discard one card from your hand for each token you lost in the challenge, or if you are unable or unwilling to do that, you must give your opponent your alien power card in return, and he must give you his.

History: Disdained by the other races of their native world, the Jonahs were forced to flee due to dwindling resources. As they sail in ever greater circles across the Cosmos, few are sorry to see them go.

Restriction: Do not use with Boomerang.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: Upon receiving this card you must discard your entire hand. If you are the offensive main player, your turn ends immediately and play passes on.

Super: Instead of taking your opponent's power, you may discard it and draw a new one at random from the unused alien powers.



LAWYER [O:E1.5:L] Charges To Help Make Deals Mark Gilston (Lucre)

You have the power to regulate. Whenever other players must try to deal, they each pay you a Lucre. You work with them to help them come to an agreement. If a player can not pay you, you may forbid him from dealing (other players involved must still pay you) or you may try to deal instead of him. If you choose to deal, and can not successfully negotiate a deal for yourself with the other players involved, the player who could not pay you loses three tokens to the Warp instead of you. If none of the players can pay you, you decide whether they will deal or not, and exactly what the terms of the deal will be.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with Lucre! Do not use in a two-player game.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: If you pay a player who is involved in a deal two Lucre, you replace that player in the deal. You make the terms with the other player(s), and gain any benefits or lose three tokens to the Warp if no deal is reached.

Super: Even if you are paid, all deals must have your approval or the players involved are considered to have failed to deal.



LUNATIC [M:E1.6:M] Bases Have Moons Mark Gilston (Moons)

You have the power of moon madness. You begin the game with 5 moons in your system instead of 2. Each moon is associated with one of your bases, and you may occupy any of these moons when you desire, but you may not reveal them until the associated moons is attacked - even if they are immediate moons. Each time you land on an outside base, that base acquires the properties of a new random moon. If it is an immediate moon, use it and discard it. If it is a continuous moon it is operational for everyone occupying that base (normal sequential priorities apply). If it is a secret moon, anyone occupying that moon may use it on a first come, first served basis.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with moons.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: You may trade this flare for the moon of your choice to be put in the system of your choice.

Super: When you bring more tokens to a base, you bring more moon powers as well. The old moon powers are not discarded. They accumulate!



LYCANTHROPE [O:E1.6:M] Exchanges Moons Mark Gilston (Moons)

You have the power of lunar change. Whenever you occupy a moon, before it takes effect, you may draw another moon, look at it, and place it face down beneath the moon you are occupying. On any subsequent challenge while you occupy the moon, you may flip it over, discarding the top moon and occupying the one underneath. Once this moon has been flipped you may repeat the process. If you vacate a moon with another underneath, the top moon is discarded and the bottom moon is now treated as if it were the original and had never been occupied.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with moons!

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: You may replace any moon in the game for a new randomly drawn moon. Any tokens currently occupying the moon must return to bases.

Super: You may change a moon occupied by another player to one randomly drawn from the unused moons. You may do this, once per challenge, instead of changing your own moon.



MERCENARY [O:E1.5:L] Goes Into Combat For A Fee Mark Gilston (Lucre)

You have the power of risk. Whenever a player would normally put tokens in the cone, or whenever a player's tokens are being attacked on a planet or moon, you may offer to risk your own tokens instead in exchange for payment. This fee must be in the form of Lucre, but may include cards and/or bases. If a fee is agreed to, take the payment, put his tokens aside, and replace them with yours. You may risk tokens on both sides in a challenge in addition to any that you commit as an ally. If the player loses the challenge, your tokens go to the Warp instead of his and he replaces his tokens on other bases. If the player wins, replace your tokens on your bases, and he carries out the outcome of the challenge normally. If players must deal, return your tokens and keep the payment.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with Lucre!

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: As an ally in a challenge, you may offer (for Lucre) to replace the main player you are allied with. You become the main player and he becomes your ally.

Super: If the player wins the challenge, all your tokens gain benefits as if you were an ally. Winning offensive tokens move onto the planet and winning defensive tokens gain cards from the deck or tokens from the Warp.



SAMURAI [M:E1.5] Follows Others' Tokens Around Mark Gilston

You have the power of determination. If a player would normally gain consolation from you because they have played a compromise, you may refuse to give it to them. You may opt to not take consolation if you compromise.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: If your color comes up in the destiny pile, you may refuse to be challenged. The disc is flipped again and the challenge continues.

Super: If another player compromises, you may opt to take consolation from him. If you compromise, you may force your opponent to take consolation from you.

Displayed 10 powers.