The Amazing Alien Database
Show aliens that match these criteria:
ALCHEMIST [M:rec.c:L] Uses Captures Tokens as Lucre Gregory George (Lucre)
You have the power of alchemy. Whenever
you win a challenge as a main player, all
losing tokens on the opposing side go to
you. You may use these tokens as 2 lucre
each, for any lucre purchase in future
challenges. However you must spend the
tokens before any lucre you possess, and
you must spend the token that is of the most
plentiful color first (you decide ties.) The
spent tokens are sent to the warp. You do not
get ’change’ for spent tokens.
Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Resource type power.
ATTILA [M:rec.c] Opponent loses resource cards Gregory George
You have the power to vandalize. After you claimed a base as an offensive main
player or ally, the main defensive player discards two non-Challenge cards from
his hand chosen by you at random; if he has two or fewer non-Challenge cards in
his hand than he discards those cards (if he has any).
History: Not satisfied by mere conquering and territorial expansion, the
ultraviolent Attilas end their raids by destroying their beaten foe's precious
resources. They want the scattered debris to mark their way across a defeated
Wild1: Each of the other players selects and discards two non-Challenge
cards from his or her hand. If any player has only one non-Challenge card, it
Wild: After your side wins an encounter, the losing main player
selects and discards one non-Challengecard from his hand (if he has any).
Super1: The losing defensive player gives you all of his non-Challenge
cards. You may keep or discard any of these cards.
Super: You may use your Power as a defensive player or when you are
not involved in the encounter.
Pro: You may choose which cards your opponent must discard, from all of his non-Challenge cards.
Con: Whenever Attila uses his Power against you, you select the cards to
CHAMPION [O:rec.c] Wins with Edict Gregory George
You have the power of victory. Before
you reveal your Challenge Card, you may play any Edict as
the Victory Edict which makes you win the challenge.
However your opponent has three choices: 1) He collects
Consolation as though he played a Compromise, and all
losing tokens go to the Warp as normal; 2) All tokens lost
are sent to other bases instead of the Warp; Or 3) your
tokens in the challenge are sent to other bases instead of
staying/landing on the base, but your opponent must put an
equal number of tokens into the warp as you had in the
challenge not counting tokens he lost. Challenge Cards are
discarded but any Kickers played are returned to owner's
History: The much feared Champions have developed such
a reputation as being unbeatable that they convinced the
ruling class to proclaim them as such. Champions are trained
in the art of law as well as the art of war.
Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power.
Wild1: Play this flare to win the challenge per Champion's power. The loser still gets to choose one of the three results.
Super1: You choose your opponent's loss after revealing the Victory Edict.
CYBORG [O:rec.c] Controls Other Player's Power Gregory George
You have the power to control.
Once per challenge, you may make
all decisions granted to another
player by his power for the rest of the
turn by calling "over-ride" as he
attempts to use his power.
History: After successfully augmenting their own species, the
Cyborg now takes over other races to win the Universe.
Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Meta type power.
DJINN [O:rec.c] Adds runs and straights to total Gregory George
You have the power of rummy. After your Challenge/Encounter Card has
been revealed you may either play as many cards from your hand that are
the same as the original card, or you may play as many cards that make a
"straight": each card you play is one greater than the previous card played.
All cards played are tallyed as one for calculation purposes. If you use your
Power to play additional Compromise/Negotiate cards, multiply the number of
those cards by your tokens lost to determine consolation/compensation.
History: Magical beings from another plane who love games that
combine chance and skill, the Jinns brought their favorite game here
and adapted it to play this game for an entire Cosmos as their prize.
Wild1: If you have 3 Attack Cards of the same value, or 4 Attacks in a +1
incremental sequence (ex. 8,9,10,11), you may show those cards to all
other players to gain a base/colony anywhere.
Wild: After you reveal a Compromise/Negotiate, you may play additional
Compromoises/Negotiates from your hand. Your Consolation/Compensation
is determined by the number of those cards you played by tokens you lost.
Super1: After cards are played, but before they are revealed, if you have
3 Attack Cards of the same value, or 4 Attacks in a +1 incremental
sequence (ex. 8,9,10,11), you may show those cards to all other players
to win the Challenge/Encounter regardless of other effects.
Super: You may use your power as an ally for either side after cards are
Con: Djinn may only play one additional card against you.
MONOLITH [O:rec.c] Chooses a Power When Behind Gregory George
You have the power to activate. When you are the offensive player with
the fewest foreign bases, or the defensive player with
the fewest home bases (including ties), you choose an unused power and
use it as your own for the remainder of the challenge. You may use
a power once per game.
Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Meta type power.
Displayed 6 powers.