The WARP Display Any Alien

The Amazing Alien Database


Show aliens that match these criteria:

Origin
Author
Theme
Type
Experience
Name
When viewing aliens, do you want to see:
The history? Yes
No
The art? Yes
No
The author? Yes
No
The theme? Yes
No
The notes? Yes
No
The type? Yes
No
Experience level? Yes
No
Flares?
All Flares
FFG/Eon style "retained" Flares only (Wild & Super)
Mayfair style "one-shot" Flares only (Wild1 & Super1)
Nebulas (Con, Wild1, Super)
No Flares
Timing style?
Text
Mayfair Icons
Fantasy Flight



ABORIGINE [M:WWW] USES FLARES AS POWERS Ben Berman

You have the wild power. You use each Wild Flare in your regular hand as its corresponding power. You may not use the Wild Flare. If another player already has a power whose Flare you hold, he may not use it. If the power conflicts with another power already in the game, the Flare is worthless.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Meta type power.



COUCH POTATO [O:Archi:L2] CHANGES CHANNELS Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power of remote control. When you are the attacker in a challenge, after cards are played, but before they are revealed, you may pay a Lucre to the box to "change channels." You move the cone to the corresponding base one system to the right or left. Unless you end up in your home system, the new defensive player is the system owner. In your home system, choose the defender from players with tokens on the new defensive base. If the new defensive player is allied in the challenge, his ally tokens must return to bases. If there are no tokens on a base that you switch to in your home system, there is no defensive player. (The defensive total is the card total plus defensive allies.) Otherwise the challenge is resolved normally with the new defensive player.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with Lucre. Do not use in a 2-player game or with Decoy, Deuce, Doubleheader, Knight, or Procrastinator.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: You may "change channels" causing all powers, hands, and Lucre to shift one position to the right or left. This card may be used only once per turn.

Super: As the defensive player, you may pay a Lucre to the box to "change channels". Move the cone one system to the left or right, and proceed normally as per your power.



ENSLAVER [O:Archi:2] TAKES SLAVE TOKENS Ben Berman

You have the power of enslavement. When you win a challenge as the attacker, you may take all losing tokens to your star disc as slaves. Tokens in your "slave pen" add to your totals in any normal challenge in which you are a main player. Also on each challenge, you may use one power belonging to each player who has tokens in your slave pen. He may not also use that power. When a player with tokens in your slave pen flips your color in the destiny pile, he may lead a slave revolt. He points the cone at your star disc and the challenge proceeds normally with all slave tokens counting for his side. During the revolt, you may not use any enslaved player's power. If he wins the challenge, all of his slave tokens and those of his allies are freed to bases. If you win the challenge, attacking tokens and their allies are enslaved. Winning defensive allies get rewards normally, and losing defensive allies go to the Warp.

History:

Restriction: Do not use in a 2-player game.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: You may hold a "slave auction". Auction off tokens held on your star disc one at a time until no one bids. Bids are made in Lucre, if a player buys his own token, he returns it to a base; if he buys another player's, he places the token on his star disc.

Super: Only the attacker's slave tokens count toward his side during a "slave revolt". Other slave.



IMPERIALIST [O:Archi:2] EXPANDS HOME SYSTEM Ben Berman

You have the power to annex. At the beginning of your turn, you may declare one planet base in another player's system to be part of your home system. This planet is counted as an external base for the player whose system it is in if he has tokens there. You may relinquish an annexed base at any time except when it is under attack. You may not annex more than one base per system. If you lose your power except to a Zap, annexed bases are returned to their owners. Also, your external bases count as home bases for the purpose of keeping your power.

History:

Restriction: Do not use in a 2-player game. Use only in a multiple power game.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Rules type power. Modified by Matt Stone

Wild: You may place this card next to your home system and treat it as an occupied home base. This "base" may be attacked, but you defend with a token value of zero. If this card is zapped, tokens on the "base" go to the Warp.

Super: You may place a token on one planet you annex. Discard after use.



MAILMAN [O:Archi:L2] DELIVERS MAIL Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power to deliver. On any challenge, another player may pay you a Lucre to mail a card of his choice from his regular hand to any player (including himself or you). He may pay 2 Lucre to mail 2 or 3 cards, 3 Lucre for 4, 5, or 6 cards, or 4 Lucre for more than 6 cards. You take the Lucre and without looking at them, place the cards face down in the "post office." When a player's color is actually flipped in the destiny pile, or at the start of his turn (before he gets a new hand), if he has any mail in the post office, deliver the cards to him. You may mail cards from your regular hand to other players by paying the bank. For "express delivery", a player may pay you one extra Lucre, and you must deliver the cards immediately. If you lose your power, cards in the "post office" are discarded.

History:

Restriction: Do not use in a 2-player game. Use only in a game with Lucre.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: You may give away cards from your regular hand to other players, paying one Lucre to the box for each.

Super: You may look at the cards in the post office, and take any that you want, paying one Lucre to the box for each piece of "lost mail".



MENTOR [O:E1.4:MP] TRADES POWERS Ben Berman

You have the power to teach. As a main player in a challenge, immediately after the defensive player is determined, you may trade one of your powers for one of your opponent's powers. At the end of the challenge, the powers return to their original owners.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a multiple power game.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Meta type power.

Wild: You may take the Mentor power card in exchange for one of your own power cards.

Super: On each challenge, you may make the two main players exchange a power. At the end of the challenge, their original powers are returned.



MORTICIAN [O:Archi:L] PRESERVES TOKENS Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power to embalm. Whenever another player loses tokens to the Warp, he may pay you one Lucre or one card at random from his regular hand to embalm the tokens. You must accept the fee, but may discard any unwanted card. At the beginning of your turn, you may move any tokens which are not embalmed from the Warp to the Praw or from the Praw out of the game.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with the Praw and Lucre.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: Once per turn, you may collapse the Warp into the Praw even if critical mass has not been reached.

Super: Your fee is raised to one Lucre or card per token.



NOVA [O:Archi:L] CAPTURES STAR DISCS Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power to capture star discs. As the attacker in a challenge, you may choose to attack the defender's star disc. No alliances are allowed, otherwise the challenge proceeds normally; however, the defensive player adds any tokens on his star disc to his total. If you win the challenge, take his star disc and anything on it. You may return your tokens there to bases. If you lose the challenge, your tokens are captured on his star disc. While you hold a player's star disc, you control his Lucre and any tokens he has on it. You may spend the Lucre, and deal the tokens. Tokens and Lucre continue to be placed on the captured disc in the normal manner. A player may try to regain his star disc from you when he flips your color. No allies are allowed, and you add the tokens on the star disc to your total. If he wins the challenge, he reclaims the disc. If he loses, his tokens are captured on his own star disc.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: Steal all Lucre and tokens from one other star disc. Discard after use.

Super: If you win your Nova challenge, you may also take your regular challenge in the same system.



RECYCLER [O:Archi:HL] SELLS USED HAZARDS Ben Berman (Lucre/Hazards)

You have the power to recycle hazards. Whenever another player must draw a Hazard card, you may offer to sell him any Hazard card from the discard pile for a fee of one or more Lucre. You may offer only one card, and your fee is not negotiable. If he accepts, take the Lucre, and give him the card he has bought. Once recycled, a Hazard card can not be used again, and is placed in a separate discard pile. If the player refuses your offer, he draws the top Hazard card normally.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with Hazard cards and Lucre.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: Give any Hazard card from the Hazard discard pile to the player of your choice. Discard after use.

Super: For a fee of one Lucre (payable to the box) you may buy your own Hazard card out of the discard pile instead of drawing a random one.



SALESMAN [O:Archi:L2] SELLS CARDS Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power to sell. You start the game with an extra seven card hand. This is your "Sales bag." Once per challenge, you may offer to sell any card or cards to any player who co-occupies a base with you or who is allied on the same side of a challenge. During this "sales call," you may reveal as much or as little as you want about the item(s) you are offering for sale. The sale price must be in Lucre. Also, at the start of your turn, you may discard any unwanted cards from your sales bag, and replenish cards at the rate of two cards per Lucre. You may never have more than 7 cards in your sales bag.

History:

Restriction: Use only in a game with Lucre. Do not use in a 2-player game.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Resource type power.

Wild: For Lucre, you may "sell" the top card from the discard pile to any player that you share a base with, or are currently allied with.

Super: At the start of your turn, you may replace unwanted "inventory" for free.



SUPERHERO [M:E1.4] Chooses Own Power Ben Berman

You have the power of powers. At the start of the game, after all other powers are determined, you may choose any power that is not in the game to use (so long as it does not conflict with any power that is already in the game). For determining a super Flare, your power is still considered to be the Superhero.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Meta type power.

Wild: You may exchange this Flare for any Flare from the unused Flare deck.

Super: You may choose a new power to replace your alien power at the end of each of your turns. The new power cannot conflict with any power that is already in the game.



TROLL [M:Archi:L2] CHARGES OPPOSING ALLIES A FEE Ben Berman (Lucre)

You have the power of tolls. As a main player in a challenge, each opposing ally must pay you a Lucre. Your opponent in the challenge may pay the Lucre for any player that he wants as an ally who can not pay you. If a player is forced to ally against you, and he can't pay you, take the card of your choice from his hand.

History:

Restriction: Do not use in a 2-player game. Use only in a game with Lucre.

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Novice. This is a Resource type power. Modified by Matt Stone.

Wild: You may buy your tokens back from other player's star discs at any time for one Lucre per token.

Super: Your toll for use of the cone applies to your opponent as well as his allies. If he cannot pay you, he may not attack you, and must re-flip the destiny pile if no other legal challenge is possible.



VICTOR [M:Archi] BETTER LIVING THROUGH WINNING Ben Berman

You have the power to gain rank. Whenever one of your tokens is involved in winning a challenge as a main player or ally, it increases its rank by one. In future challenges, each token's value is equal to its rank. Whenever a token with a rank above one is involved in losing a challenge when you are a main player or ally, its rank is returned to one.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Advanced. This is a Combat type power.

Wild: When you are a main player, you may collect one card, or one token from the Warp for each opposing token lost in the challenge

Super: Your losing tokens lose only one rank, regardless of their current value.



WARMONGER [O:Archi] FIRES MISSILES Ben Berman

You have the power to stockpile. At the start of your turn (after you have drawn a new hand if necessary), you may place Attack cards from your regular hand face down on planets you occupy. You may place only one card per planet. When challenged on a planet which has a stockpiled "missile", after totals are computed, if you played an Attack card, you may turn over the stockpiled card to add to your total. Once fired, or if the base is lost, the card is discarded. Also, in a challenge, instead of playing a challenge card normally, you may instead fire one of your "missiles" (as the defender, this may come from a planet other than the one being attacked). You need not take a new hand when you are out of challenge cards if you have stockpiled "missiles". If you get this power once play has begun, it there are any "missiles" on bases you occupy, you may fire them normally (but may not look at them first). Any "missiles" remaining on bases you do not occupy are discarded.

History:

Notes: The recommended experience level for this power is Expert. This is a Rules type power.

Wild: Fire a missile at one planet base anywhere, the planet is destroyed permanently, and tokens there are removed from the game. Discard after use.

Super: You may stockpile and fire multiple warheads. If you have multiple cards stockpiled on a base, they must all be revealed together. If you lose this card, discard all but one "missile" per planet.

Displayed 14 powers.